Page 1 of 1

HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:04 pm
by phoniotes
The HUD will work then all of a sudden the phone rings again and it does not work. If I open and close the preference window then it works again. If the phone is ringing and the HUD is not up, if I open the preferences window the HUD works right away.
Note that I am using times 2 HUD. And running OS X 10. 8 .4.
I use the speak text feature and that works every time.
Thanks

Re: HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 10:10 am
by psichel_adm
Hello,

I need a little more information to figure out what happened.
What telephone device are you using? Is it an iPhone?
When the phone rings again, is it from the same phone number?

Phone Amego has a Debug Log you can enable under the More tab which records what the program is doing. Please send me the text of this log file the next time the HUD fails to appear as expected.

Thanks!

- Peter

PS Support requests like this are often easier to handle via Email. My address is easy to find on the website and User's Guide.

Re: HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:07 am
by phoniotes
Just a heads up... Nothing has changed, Still the same HUD issues. PLUS
At times it will not speak the the caller.
I am currently using 10.9.1
Any input would be great !
Thanks Peter

From Peter Honiotes

Re: HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:34 am
by psichel_adm
I haven't seen the combination of settings that cause the HUD to not appear. If you can send me the output of the Debug Log just after that happens, it would help.

10.9.1 changed the way names are coded so the name might not appear. I'm testing a fix for that now.

Kind Regards,

- Peter

Re: HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2014 10:16 am
by technodad
I will +1 this problem. My suspicion was that this was due to some recent change in Google Voice, but perhaps not. I have a log showing three failed calls, two with no HUD display; I'll send them to Peter's email.

Re: HUD does not work everytime

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 4:57 pm
by psichel_adm
The Debug Log includes a line of text indicating each time Phone Amego activates the HUD window. That should help isolate whether the HUD window is not being activated, or failing to display despite being activated.

- Peter