Reporting bugs

Forum to share information about Phone Amego and get help to answer your questions

Reporting bugs

Postby habros » Fri Jun 04, 2010 6:27 pm

Peter,

Where should I submit/post bug reports?

Dave
habros
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 4:32 am

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby psichel_adm » Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:04 pm

Here would be fine, or you can send me Email directly.

Kind Regards,

- Peter
psichel_adm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby Digi2112 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:21 pm

Hello,

I'm a licensed user and have a little issue. When I choose to call and then manually type in a number, I get an error - [Request to dial 8643063908 but phone 64 (Google Voice) not available.]

Now I never saw this before, I have done nothing new except update Phone Amego. On 1.2.5 (newest) now.

If I choose calls from recent, it works normally. If I type in a number or name and it is resolved within the call field, it works normally. It seems to be just typing in the number manually. Also, I can type the number in, it fails and then I go to recents and the number I just tried to dial is there, 1st in the list, I choose it and it works.

I hope this helps to resolve the issue, please inform me if it maybe something I have set wrong on my end.

Thanks
Digi2112
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:15 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby psichel_adm » Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:52 pm

I'm a licensed user and have a little issue. When I choose to call and then manually type in a number, I get an error - [Request to dial 8643063908 but phone 64 (Google Voice) not available.]


This should be fixed in the latest release (1.2.6) posted earlier today. [I've been on vacation most of the past week.]

Kind Regards,

- Peter
psichel_adm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby Digi2112 » Tue Aug 31, 2010 11:15 am

Its fixed with the update, Thanks!

Keep up the good work.

A happy user of Phone Amego
Digi2112
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:15 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby robinsb » Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:35 pm

Just downloaded 1.2.9 Phone amigo on my intel mac running OS10.6.4 I have an external mic and external speakers but when I use Phoneamego to make a call trough my Iphone It makes the call but I can't hear anything from the speakers
robinsb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:32 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby psichel_adm » Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:27 pm

Did you select "Speakerphone" as described here: http://www.sustworks.com/pa_guide/handsfree.html

If not, I would expect the audio to remain at your phone.

Kind Regards,

- Peter

PS you can email me directly with questions about using the software
psichel_adm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 7:49 pm

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby Arjumand » Wed Dec 31, 2014 8:57 am

I had already tried the captcha (saw that in the FAQs). I have installed PE on my home computer as well, and I'm seeing the same problem. That one is not behind a proxy.

Both are 10.5.8, one is a MacBook Pro, the other is a PowerMac G5.
Arjumand
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 8:56 am

Re: Reporting bugs

Postby psichel_adm » Wed Dec 31, 2014 8:29 pm

Please say more about the problem you are trying to report.

Kind Regards,

- Peter
psichel_adm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 7:49 pm


Return to Phone Amego

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron